New Nevada OSHA 30 Training Requirements
Core Safety Group

New Nevada OSHA Training Requirements

Posted: January 1, 2010 Tags:


Effective January 1, 2010 all supervisors and employees working on construction sites must complete an OSHA 10 Hour or OSHA 30 Hour training course no later than 15 working days beyond their hire date.

Supervisors are required to have the OSHA 30 Hour course certification. All other employees are required to have the OSHA 10 Hour course certification.

In addition, Nevada Assembly Bill 148 will only recognize OSHA 10 Hour and OSHA 30 Hour cards issued within the past 5 years. Any certification completed beyond 5 years will be considered expired.

Compliance failure can result in escalating fines ranging from $500 for the first violation to $70,000 for willful violation. The third and subsequent violations are considered willful violations under the new regulation.

To get more information on the OSHA 30 Hour Course, click here.

Share with a friend

Let's better your safety program

Call: 888-250-1830 Email: Request a Quote